KeNHA is now receiving applications for the 2020 Sponsorship for the youth. The financial assistance is based on financial need and academic performance. Sponsorships shall be awarded and/ or renewed if funds are available.


The training component entails support to the youth currently residing within the Counties of Nyeri, Murang'a or Kirinyaga and who have no formal training. 

The Programme shall select individuals to be trained in local Kenyan Technical Training Institutions to enhance their skills to secure gainful employment thereafter. The proposed training program is also aimed at building the youth economic capabilities through self-development.


Kenyan citizen or Kenyan permanent resident
Preferably aged between 18 and 35 years old. 
Should be a resident of either Nyeri, Kirinyaga or Murang’a Counties.
Must have ability to read and write with possession of a school certificate. 
Women and persons living with disabilities are particularly encouraged to apply.

Documents Required 

Copy of National ID/Passport; 

Completed 2020 KeNHA Scholarship application form 

Certified copies of Kenya Certificate of Primary Education (Certification to be done by the School); 

Certified copies of Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education (Certification to be done By the School); 

Certified copies of School leaving Certificate (Certification to be Done By the school) 

Demonstrated financial need(Attach Letter from Area Chief/Local Religious Leader)

Where To Get The KeNHA 2020 Scholarship Application Forms 

The Sponsorship forms can be downloaded from the KeNHA website ( or hard copies collected from the KeNHA Nyeri Regional Offices in Nyeri, located at Ministry of Works Building, or at the Kirinyaga County commissioner's office and Murang’a County Commissioner’s office . These Forms are not for sale. 


The dully filled application forms by the interested Youths MUST be stamped by the area chief or assistant county commissioner and together with the other relevant documents  should be dropped at the Kenha Nyeri Regional offices, or at Kirinyaga County Commissioner office or at Murang'a county commissioner offices by close of business on Tuesday 3rd November 2020 at 5:00 p.m . Application received after deadline will not be considered.

Only shortlisted applicants shall be contacted.



Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post