Applications are now open for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for the academic year 2020/2021.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are unique opportunities to study a two years Masters degrees in low or middle income country of the Commonwealth community.

What is Covered by the Scholarship

  • Fully funded Tuition fees 
  • Living expenses allowances (stipend) 
  • Return economy flights to their host countries
  • An arrival allowance 
  • Research support grant 


  • The scholarships are open to all citizens or those holding refugees status in Commonwealth countries
  • There is no upper age limit for the awards
  • The awards are available for Masters degrees only
  • Applicants must apply for the awards in a country other than their home country of citizenship
  • Applicants must have a Bachelors degree with an equivalent of 2:1 at the time of application.

Eligible Universities

  • Technical University of Kenya
  • University of Nairobi
  • University of Ghana
  • University of Eswatini
  • Universiti Putra , Malaysia
  • University of Malaya ,Malaysia
  • University of Zambia 
  • University of Zanzibar Tanzania
  • University of Rwanda 
  • University of Mauritius
  • University of Dhaka Bangladesh
  • University of West Indies
  • Mbarara University of Science and Technology Uganda
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
  • COMSAT's University of Islamabad Pakistan

How To Apply

Interested applicants must first apply for admission from the eligible universities before being allowed to apply for the awards.

Application deadline: 15th January 2020.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post