Scholarships for Commonwealth countries 2019

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for African students is now open for applications for the 2019 Scholarships consideration.

The scholarships are open for:

  1. Citizens of Commonwealth countries or peole granted refugee status by a Commonwealth country other than the country hosting the award.
  2. Holders of Bachelors degrees of at least upper second level
What is covered by the scholarship
The scholarship covers the following:
  • Tuition fees 
  • Living allowances (stip ends)
  • Airfare to host country
  • An arrival allowance 
  • A research support grant - on request
Courses To Be Sponsored
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are provided to students want to study the following courses:
  1. Medicine , health and life sciences
  2. Arts and humanities 
  3. Social sciences
  4. Engineering, Mathematics and physical sciences
Universities where the Scholarships can be graduated

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are provided to students who study in the following universities:
  • University of Dhaka 
  • University of West indies 
  • University of Malaya ,Malaysia
  • University of Botswana
  • University of Eswatini
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
  • Moi University
  • Strathmore University
  • University of Rwanda 
  • University of Zanzibar
  • University of Putra 
  • Covenant University
How To Apply
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships applications are made on each individual universities website online application

Application Deadline
The application deadline for the 2019 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholarships chances is on 6th Feb 2019.

Good luck 


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post